Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 9 people love this record: be the 10th!

Shimmering ambient Balearic synth-worlds from Bartosz Kruczynski, a Polish producer with a real knack for drawing listeners into a gorgeous inner-space. Lots of synths, touches of guitars, marimbas and pianos, and even some bird song. Baltic Beat has a gentle feel all of its own. Out on Growing Bin Records.

  • LP £16.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • GBR006
  • GBR006 / LP on Growing Bin Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Bartosz Kruczynski - Baltic Beat - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Baltic Beat by Bartosz Kruczynski
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 27 June 2016

The A-side of the record contains the twenty-minute opus and title track ‘Baltic Beat’, a slightly more watery but equally peaceful cousin to the Balearic variety. Marimba revolves around guitar reminiscent of Pat Metheny or Manuel Gottsching’s ‘E2-E4’, warm keys sparkle and punctuate prettily. It all ebbs and flows; constantly, unhurriedly but purposefully, like the shifting sands at Morecambe Bay. The swelling, swirling beauty is capped off by a piano rising from the cascading inlets, marimba shimmers and reflects back as the sun takes its luxuriant time setting over the farthest hillside. Bartosz completes the coastal ambience by adding in his field recordings of lapping waves. Tangerine Dream never sounded this inviting.

The B-side opens with with the feather-light ‘Post Tenebras Lux’; guitar, keyboard and marimba combine with evocative watery recordings and a happily buzzing bee before fading into the tranquil bird-song of ‘Parco Degli Acquedotti’. I do love the sound of a blackbird singing his little heart out at dusk. The ghost of Art of Noise’s ‘Moments In Love’ haunts this piece and then the guitar returns to send us into melodic heaven.  ‘Supplement 1’ and ‘Supplement 2’ are further idyllic odes to nature; cor anglais, piano and guitar are balanced with soft recordings of breaking waves to lull you still more into a daydream. It seems like summer really is here. Today. Wherever you are.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.