Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Invada / INV163LP
  • Add Kreng to your favourites
  • Add Invada to your favourites
1 review | 14 people love this record: be the 15th!

This is Kreng's score to the 2015 adventure thriller 'Camino' starring Zoe Bell (not Zoe Ball as I misread). The soundtrack has been compared to the dark-ish pop of Nine inch Nails but also has electronic elements and may appeal to fans of Mogwai's recent soundtrack work.  It all comes in deluxe packaging with booklet.  

  • Double LP £22.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 230 ?
  • INV163LP / Limited clear vinyl deluxe gatefold 2LP on Invada. Includes 12-page booklet and insert. Edition of 500 copies
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Camino - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Kreng
1 review. Add your own review.
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!
7/10 Robin Staff review, 23 June 2016

Who’s ready for another round of Fake The Soundtrack Review? Here I am, woefully ill-informed on the content and narrative of film thing ‘Camino’: judging on the particular second of Kreng’s music I’m currently intaking, I imagine it’s about an old dude who has to fix up his mate’s organ, but mate in question keeps knocking on the door and asking if it’s fixed yet. Then a rainstorm happens and a big The End sign fades in, shortly followed by a question mark. Warner Brothers hire me.

Kreng’s music is so much more than I can handle. Even at its most steadfast droney, it’s used as part of a grand opera, as on the doom-crushed ‘Summoner’. You could listen to a couple of tracks from his score for ‘Cooties’ and be utterly baffled by the ever-changing music boxery, and the same could be said of ‘Camino’: at turns it can deploy ambient rumination, at others deadpan piano twinkles that recall Hauschka with none of his toys. There are full-on organ pieces; there’s hateful door-shuttering noise a la Prurient. And Kreng, ever a secret humorist, even employs those horror-cliched string crescendos that have haunted (lol) this corner of cinema. As ever, it’s a wonderful showcasting of Kreng’s talents, in what I imagine was the Krengiest film of 2015.


Camino - Kreng - Soundtrack Preview (Official Video) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.