Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Dekmantel / DKMNTL-UFO2
  • Add Randomer to your favourites
  • Add Dekmantel to your favourites
1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

If you launch a series called DKMNTL UFO, you better bring some stranger stuff to the table. Randomer doesn’t disappoint with this EP, which skips along on a bed of sampled African percussion and some chunky rolling basslines. Definitely a touch of alien abstraction in the midst of these 4 tracks as well though. Running Dry is released by Dekmantel.

  • 12" £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DKMNTL-UFO2 / 4-track 12" EP on Dekmantel

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Randomer - Running Dry - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Running Dry by Randomer
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 05 July 2016

Londoner Rohan Welder presents a unique take on techno  which uses skittering rhythms underneath African inspired percussion and lovely twirling synth/samples. The opening title track is quite the thing, reminding me a little of early Mouse on Mars it blasts along like a steam train with some pretty memorable ear worms to fill up your brain. Welder is obviously deeply into rhythm and he experiments here with the sort of beats rarely found within the world of techno. ‘My Ears Hurt’ has almost Burundi inspired percussion on which Welder has added shards of electronics, a similar sound is to be heard on 'Rendell Pips’ but this time with a chirpy little synth squiggle added in for extra ear worm.

It’s a propulsive beat laden four tracker but for sheer originality the title track stands head and shoulders above but throughout the curation of such danceable beats is impressive, both unusual and sure to get your feet moving.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.