Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • XL Recordings / XLT770
  • Add Liss to your favourites
  • Add XL Recordings to your favourites
1 review | 11 people love this record: be the 12th!

Despite being called First EP, this is the second release by Denmark-based four-piece Liss. In November ‘15 you may have caught their double A sided single Try/Always which won plaudits from The Guardian and Crack Magazine. The lofty praise likened them to a meeting of minds between Michael Jackson and Arthur Russell….interesting!

  • 12" £4.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 50 ?
  • XLT770 / 4-track 12" EP on XL Recordings

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


First EP by Liss
1 review. Add your own review.
11 people love this record. Be the 12th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 28 June 2016

This is an odd one. First up it’s out on XL and they never fail. They have superstar screecher Adele on their roster for Gods sake.

Liss are a Danish outfit that straddle two worlds  - the world of weirdo vocal tronics and the world of boy band auto tuned slick and streamlined pop. The press release mentions that it’s a cross between Michael Jackson and Arthur Russell and I see what they are saying but please don’t expect any oddball song craft. ’Sorry’ is a really good song but one which would be more at home on the X Factor than in our offices. ‘Miles Apart’ is a sleek update on Justin Timberlake’s ‘Justified’ hey day with some Prince like strut-funk and a Radio 1-friendly chorus. They sound to me like a not completely awful boy band and surely by the law of averages if the world continues to vomit out boy bands at the rate it has done for the last 20 years then one will actually end up being quite good?   


Liss - Sorry - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.