Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Soldier was released in 1980, the fourth solo album by our hero Iggy Pop. Here the proto-punk legend Pop worked with member of legendary actual-punks The Sex Pistols, in the form of Glen Matlock. And don’t forget vocals from Simple Minds and David Bowie! This reissue on Music On Vinyl is limited to 1000 copies only.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • MOVLP1604 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on Music On Vinyl.

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


Soldier by Iggy Pop
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 16th May 2016

"My mommy told me, If I were goody, she would buy me a rubber dolly". I consider this album the rubber dolly of Iggy records. As reflected in the opening statement, maturity is not a concern. Some people claim the content of this record even steps over the "Iggy" standards. So what? This shows Iggy at his finest as only he could pull it off. Soldier holds my attention through every song especially "I'm a Conservative". Those who are into Iggy will enjoy this album. For those who aren't, they will ask us to grow up.


Iggy Pop - Dog Food - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.