Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Bad Paintings / BP7005
  • Add FIR to your favourites
  • Add Bad Paintings to your favourites
1 review | 7 people love this record: be the 8th!

If you like Beachwood Sparks, The Brian Wilson Band, The Brian Jonestown Massacre and Rain Parade, you may very well like FIR, as members all of the above are represented here. Summer Wasn’t There / Winter Doesn’t Care is a lovely little single, pressed to 7” with a CD of alternate mixes of the songs. 200 copies on Bad Paintings.

  • 7" £6.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • BP7005
  • BP7005 / Limited 7" + CD on Bad Paintings. Edition of 200 copies
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for FIR - Summer Wasn’t There / Winter Doesn’t Care - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Summer Wasn’t There / Winter Doesn’t Care by FIR
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 18 May 2016

Well this is something to get me rather excited on this rain lashed day.  Brent Rademaker from Beachwood Sparks teams up with other LA luminaries Matt Piucci from Rain Parade, Rob Campanella The Brian Jonestown Massacre and Nelson Bragg from the Brian Wilson Band. That’s some serious West Coast pop chops. 

It sounds almost exactly as you’d expect, mid-paced chugging jangly guitars, one part Teenage Fanclub one part the Byrds. ’Summer Wasn’t There’ will appeal to fans of classing, chiming rickenbacker drenched harmony pop, benefitting from sweet backing vocals from the Allah Lah’s. Overleaf we get a more pastoral drifting piece of folk rock with fingerpicked guitars and feedback drifting through. I love this. I want to go to the West Coast. Please, please, please please will somebody let me? 


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.