Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

3 reviews »

Kaytranada’s has smashed out EPs on Bromance Records, Jakarta, and HW&W Recordings. Now, his muchly anticipated debut album on XL features many guest artists including AlunaGeorge, Craig David, Little Dragon, Vic Mensa, GoldLink and BADBADNOTGOOD. Expect smooth J.Dilla esque beats and MPC grooves galore.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • Double LP £18.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • XLLP765 / Gatefold 2LP + CD on XL.
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £9.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • XLCD765 / CD on XL Recordings

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


99.9% by Kaytranada
3 reviews. Add your own review.
29 people love this record. Be the 30th!

6/10 Joe Customer review, 13th November 2017

Kaytranada (or "KAYTRANADA," your choice) has finally done it! He's released a long collection of songs that he's called an album. He's done similar things, however not under this mysterious "Album" name that he speaks of, so everyone's jumping on this like my grandmother's lips jumping for my face.

His style is very much seen through the whole album - there are tracks that stand out from the others in this front - however often the featuring artists steal the limelight and make it their own: some of them are good (Little Dragon's feature on "BULLETS" makes it sound like every other Little Dragon song), whilst some make them a bit naff (I love Syd tha Kid but she really doesn't cut it within "YOU'RE THE ONE").

This is definitely one for my CD collection, though. I purchased this as an LP at a popular high-street shop (I'm keeping this BBC-friendly) but forced them to give me my money back after I went back home and heard a really crappy pressing. It could be a one off, but still.

If you listen to any part of the album, please let it be the last 15 seconds of "YOU'RE THE ONE" and the first 15 seconds of "VIVID DREAMS".

You won't be disappointed.

10/10 Daniel White Customer review, 16th May 2016

As a huge fan of Kaytranada I was ecstatic for the release of his debut album. Full of fresh electronic sounds, huge sounding beats and incredible grooves that are so infectious, this album is definitely one thats worth listening to. The production is excellent and the record has some nice features on it too, which makes it even more interesting. I can't fault this masterpiece. Everyone should check out this album and make sure you hear every track. Excited to see what else this guy has in store for us in the future.

9/10 Holly Customer rating (no review), 29th September 2016



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.