Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

A$AP FERG returns with his sophomore album, and 18 tracks of trap anthems for 2016. With three years since Trap Lord the A$AP crew aren’t slowing, but with Always Strive and Prosper Ferg brings a bucket load of collaborators, including Missy Elliott, Skrillex, Future, A$AP Mob, Rick Ross, Chris Brown, and Ty Dolla $ign.

  • LP £19.49 £11.69
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 117 ?
  • 88843098771 / Limited white vinyl 2LP on Columbia
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • 88843098772 / CD on Columbia

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.


Always Strive and Prosper by A$AP Ferg 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

7/10 Customer review, 3rd July 2016

Ferg lets us know why he does what he does, in the first song "Rebirth" actually. He wants to be remembered after he's gone, but there are at least a couple other reasons not explicitly stated, and they are to give us good hip-hop music and to emphasise a few values while he's at it. He is materialistic, sexed-up and criminally minded in parts, though love, family and work-life are other more-admirable themes, as he and his many close colleagues have put together nice rap verses, novel choruses and experimental production in fine style for this project.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.