Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Warm feelings and shimmering melodicism is the name of the game for this new EP by Secret Circuit, aka Eddie Ruscha. Higher Planes Drifter pulses along happily, each track providing a dancefloor undercurrent with ambient synth-lines floating overhead. 4 tracks that will make you feel good and mellow, out on Invisible, Inc.

  • 12" £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • INVINC07
  • INVINC07 / 12" EP on Invisible, Inc.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Higher Planes Drifter EP by Secret Circuit 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

7/10 Staff review, 13 April 2016

This weeks second foray into the murky world of electronic music leaves me to wonder why it makes me so much happier than listening to, say, Sun Kil Moon. Just don't get it. Any sounds this week are going to sound less good than the terrific Awanto 3 single but this is nice lo-fi shimmering electronica with the kind of e-bowed guitar sounds that Brian Eno used to use on the opening 'Gothic Rainbow'. 'Rattlesnake Jelly'  - where do they get these titles? it twisty turny synths, the kind of synth Laurie might like skirling around a tune that threatens to explode but never quite does.

Overleaf two more tunes, a nice arpeggiated synth wobble on 'Rhythmic Generator' and a kind of Balearic House closer on 'Memory Melt'. Not quite my thing but I did enjoy it's shimmering moods. I'm thinking ice lollies and I'm happy to report that unlike a lot of dance 12"s it's superbly labelled.    


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.