Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Fluff / GOLDSBORO-004
  • Add Emily Edrosa to your favourites
  • Add Fluff to your favourites
1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

Emily Edrosa sings in Street Chant, but she also sings for herself, as evidenced here. The simply titled EP is a fuzzy set of personal songs with beats that kick and guitars that shimmer. Released as a single-sided 12” in an edition of 100, of which only 50 will ever reach UK shores! From Fluff.

  • LP £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • GOLDSBORO-004 / Limited one-sided 12" LP in linocut sleeve. Edition of 100 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Emily Edrosa - EP - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • EP by Emily Edrosa


EP by Emily Edrosa
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 27 July 2016

Emily Edrosa is also the vocalist in Street Chant who have covered themselves in the glory with releases on Flying Nun of late. This solo work is different to the melodic NZ pop of that band being a more tattered and splintered but still has her pop nous intact.

Everything is recorded in a trebly lo-fi manner and Emily's voice has a hissy feel to it. There are some night moments such as 'Jesuss' which is built around a sparkling Pavement-esque riff and glides along nicely like a basement dwelling Liz Phair. Elsewhere drum machines are used as a bedrock for guitars pushed way into the red. The album sounds like a crunchy burst of energy  - as if Edrosa has had a spare few hours and recorded a bunch of songs on a broken four track. The closer 'Spectrum' is a terrific blast of home spun pop with a macabre sound and a weirdly singalong chorus. And just as you start to find your feet it's gone.  

Overall an inspired blast of pop full of life and vitality, distortion and broken strings.  


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.