Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 7 people love this record: be the 8th!

Vektormusik are a Danish duo who recently composed some soundtrack pieces for a theatre production. Time Woke Up In Darkness excerpts Vol 2 presents several of these pieces, all rather pretty and minimal. 2 CD editions are available, a regular digipack version and an astonishing bespoke hand-crafted art edition. On Time Released Sound.

  • Reduced from £38.49 - saving you £15.40
  • Last copy!
  • CD £38.49 £23.09
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 231 ?
  • TRS061 / Limited art edition CD on Time Released Sound in beautiful bespoke handmade packaging. Edition of 65 copies
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £10.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TRS061
  • TRS061 / Limited digipak CD on Time Released Sound. Edition of 100 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Vektormusik - Time Woke Up In Darkness excerpts Vol 2 - wanna see 'em?


Time Woke Up In Darkness excerpts Vol 2 by Vektormusik
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 05 April 2016

Danish Duo Vektormusik present, in true minimalist style, a set of ten excerpts from music composed for theatrical types Carte Blanche in beautiful old-but-modern Copenhagen. An infusion of drone and static-based glitch form the backbone of the work, with plinked piano and rolling and tumbling synth playing nicely o’er top.

Second track in is, of course, entitled ‘Excerpt[hashnotsupplied]6’ and is a dream of soft hazy droney loveliness that just drifts… and drifts… and lulls you into something approaching a false sense of security, saved only by the increasingly frequent static pops that will have you swearing you are listening on vinyl -- but of course it’s all emanating from the shiny new, digitally perfect format-of-the-future “Compact Disc”.  It drones, it pops, it hums, it recursively loops, it enthralls throughout with barely a surprise nor a misstep.

‘Excerpt 4’ does appear to feature a cello and typewriter, but I think I’m hallucinating by now.

‘Except 3’ has a v minimal acoustic guitar figure and sounds to me like Hood being remixed by Merzbow. Did that ever happen? Well it should. There are all sorts of other warm pads and percussion bubbling up on this record and it makes me want to go home and have a nice hot bath. With “time woke up in darkness - excerpts vol 2" on in the background. Naturally.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.