Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 9 people love this record: be the 10th!

Maps & Diagrams is a musical project that is all about the atmosphere. New record Delta swims around the listener’s headspace, textures and melodies freely intermingling, produced via electronics and acoustic instruments alike. A touch melancholy, but rather beautiful. Released on CD in a strictly limited edition of 250 copies on the VoxxoV label.

  • CD £11.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • VXVCD009
  • VXVCD009 / Limited CD on VoxxoV Records. Edition of 250 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Maps & Diagrams - Delta - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • Delta by Maps & Diagrams


Delta by Maps & Diagrams
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 12 April 2016

Maps and Diagrams is the work of Tim Diagram, setting out here his roadmap of hazy, harmonic and watery sounds. Sounds which encapsulate the electronic and acoustic. Sounds which lull and lend themselves naturally toward introspection, should you be so inclined. Opening track 'Delta 1' is balmy and aquatic and has me dreaming of swimming with dolphins. Into the future. Melancholic and gently frictional violin introduces itself in 'Voyages and Travels'. Soft drones and flutters are serenaded by plucked harp and nylon stringed guitar, on the blissful, feathery, angel-winged 'Just an Illusion'. I I am blissfully submerged and immersed in a glacially-paced exploration by the time I arrive at 'The Sunken City'.

Things drift even further and wider on 'Pacific Union'; it's as if Tim Hecker punched the 'chill in space' button. Bloomin' lovely. Appropriately pretty hums, shimmers and melodic, twinkling music-box style percussion (toy xylophone) set the scene for 'Northern Lights', accompanied by soft birdsong and the sounds of a stroll on a crisp winter's day; fresh snow crunches pleasingly underfoot. I find myself still within the Arctic Circle for a few moments longer; 'Toixoi' is the sound of Tim leading us to base camp, frosted found-sounds and reverb-drenched pianos herald a rest and a gathering round a crackling fire. The somnambulant chimes and melodies return on 'Spherical Angles' to send us tangentially into a state of total restfulness and soundtrack our elliptical dreams.  

Despite the chill in the air, I feel myself transported home with a warm glow suffusing my solar plexus. 


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.