Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 8 people love this record: be the 9th!

Kyson’s music is drifty and warm, carrying Jian Kellett Liew’s intimate vocals on a light breeze of electronically-tinged folk. A Book Of Flying is very introspective in sound and in lyrical content: it feels like we listeners are being invited in to hear something very personal. Released by the Friends of Friends label.

  • LP £14.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FOF147LP
  • FOF147LP / LP on Friends of Friends

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Kyson - A Book Of Flying - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



A Book Of Flying by Kyson
1 review. Add your own review.
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 19 April 2016

Jian Kellett Liew, aka Kyson, has set his delicate vocals to elegantly picked guitar and softly fluttering electronics to create an effect not unlike an electronic Jose Gonzalez. The eleven songs across the record are (seemingly) effortless in capturing a sense of twilit wistfulness. The track “You” is a particularly beautiful example of bittersweet emotions and stardust-sprinkled electroacoustic instrumentation captured together for posterity. “Nice Circle” is airy and affecting. There are at least half a dozen other moments on the record where Kyson repeats this trick. The whole album is a perfect document of hazy, dreamy and introspective folk-pop. As sweet and fluffy as candy floss but as substantial as porridge.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.