Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Gavin Russom is a New York synth enthusiast (he builds them as well as plays them) and veteran of pseudonyms like The Crystal Ark and Black Leotard Front. Psychic Decolonization is 4 tracks of kaleidoscopic playing-around on a number of synths, some probably of Russom’s own devising. Out on Lux Rec.

  • 12" £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • LXRC26
  • LXRC26 / 12" EP on Lux Rec

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Gavin Russom - Psychic Decolonization - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Psychic Decolonization by Gavin Russom
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 07 April 2016

This is a pretty tasty 4-track EP from Gavin Russom on the ever reliable Swiss label Lux Rec. Landing just before his Black Meteoric Star album lands on Traxx’s Nation imprint, these tracks wouldn’t be out of place on that label.

Opening with the sweaty EBM infected ‘In Wolfskins’; a tool that’ll keep the momentum going on any worthy dancefloor -propelled by gnarly bassline, bleeps and blasts of explosive bomb-like electronics. Then we get the dystopian black, gaseous synthscape of ‘Let The Bones Speak’ before ‘Blood Codes’ kicks in to re-ignite the party; with steady stomping kicks, galloping metallic percussion and squidgy bassline building into a proper nasty, tunnelling, hypnotic voodoo groove.

‘The Shelter of Palms’ gets busy with a mutating, zapping acidic bassline and rough ass distorted drum fills - pure filth! Pick any of the three dancefloor cuts and observe the grinding of asses or your money back. (Disclaimer: In the unlikely event that no asses are grinding on the dancefloor - Norman Records accepts no responsibility).


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.