Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Tresor / TRESOR284
  • Add Tresor to your favourites
1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

The Borderland project is working to combine key producers from the two international hubs of techno, Detroit and Berlin. The prospect of the 2 styles merging is a prospect to make beat-heads quiver, and this collaboration between Moritz von Oswald and Juan Atkins will not disappoint. Riod, presented here in 2 versions, is the first release of their work together. On Tresor.

  • 12" £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TRESOR284
  • TRESOR284 / 12" on Tresor. Includes 'Version'

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald present Borderland - Riod - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • Riod by Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald present Borderland


Riod by Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald present Borderland
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 24 March 2016

As Ant pointed out in a previous review, the mid point between Detroit and Berlin is quite possibly Accrington. This series of collaborations combine key producers who reside in the international hubs of techno (Berlin and Detroit - not Accrington) and see what they come up with.  This is everything you may hope for from such a collab. There are two tracks,  the original mix of ‘Riod’ has soft pulsating synths and none too hard drums providing a dreamy techno synth-scape whilst overleaf a ’version’ version of the same track adds dubby effects to the drums and some seriously murky lo-end to mist of the track.

It’s like driving down the M62. The A side is bathed in sunshine, the B side is where severe fog rolls in. Lovely.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.