Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Well this is exciting. It's very, very early recordings by the Dirty Three that they recorded on a four track machine with only three tracks working. It was initially released as a tape to be sold at shows and eventually got a vinyl release in 1994.  Now back on green vinyl, Mick Turner has raided the archives for bits and bats to add to it. 

  • Double LP £20.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Free UK shipping ?
  • NormanPoints: 210 ?
  • BELLA506V / RSD2016 item. 180g green vinyl 2LP on Bella Union. Edition of 1000 copies
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Sad and Dangerous, Mysterious and Exciting by Dirty Three 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Customer review, 25th August 2016

I heard of D3 through Nick Cave, and did not hesitate in checking Sad & Dangerous when I saw it. I had no idea of what to expect; what I heard, was the most painful violin and some weird drums. They're just three (once) young men from Australia who've put together a whole lot of music that soothes me, makes me happy, can put me to sleep, can relax and entertain me while driving in a traffic jam. Anger and sadness thrown together, so it will leave you with your eyes and mouth open wide, and a strange feeling inside.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.