Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Here’s a premium selection of the rock-derived music made in the aftermath of Nigeria’s civil war. Wake Up You Vol. 1 tracks the years 1972-1977, showcasing excellent bands like The Magnificent Zenians and Wrinkar Experience, who filtered the heft of Western rock through the shining funk of Nigeria. Double LP set comes with a download code for all the audio and also for a PDF of liner notes and photos! On Now-Again.

  • Double LP £23.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 240 ?
  • NA5142LP / Standard Edition 2LP on Now-Again. Includes 104-page digital booklet (.PDF)
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • Double LP £32.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • NA5120LP
  • NA5120LP / Limited 2LP on Now-Again. Includes 104-page book
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.