Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Feelin Kinda Free is album number 7 from The Drones, with producer and drummer rejoining the fold after a decade away. The Australian group are highly critical of the socioeconomic consensus, and the lyrics attack it while the band’s music sounds blasted and drained, but with enough energy left to fight back. Out on the TFS Records label.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • TFSR002 / CD on TFS Records

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £19.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TFSR002V
  • TFSR002V / LP on TFS Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Feelin Kinda Free by The Drones 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

9/10 Customer review, 12th December 2016

The 7th album from this Australian band mixes dark, menacing lyrics with deadly spastic back-alley rhythms, a slow-churning psychedelic noise thump and a creeped-out murder ballad intensity. These are songs that flow with a quietly devastating sheen of hopelessness and evil, searching the shadows for signs of life. The press release calls is “a bad trip you can dance to". Recalls bands like the Birthday Party, Foetus, Virgin Prunes, Grails, Scientists. Feelin Kinda Free is an album of dark fascination with an eerie power.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.