Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

First material from the forthcoming brand new Pet Shop Boys album Super: oh my! The Pop Kids is a classic slice of premium dancefloor synth-pop from the kings of the sound, and is backed by 2 extra tracks and 2 of Pet Shop Boys’ own remixes, a dubby one and a narratively-extended one. CD single on x2.

  • CD single £6.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 70 ?
  • X20009CD1 / CDs on x2

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.

  • 12" £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • X20009VL1
  • X20009VL1 / Limited white vinyl 12" on x2 inc. MK, The Scene Kings and Offer Nissim remixes

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


The Pop Kids by Pet Shop Boys 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

7/10 Customer review, 26th May 2016

This is, I think, the first single off the new PSB album and it is a great collection of ethereal pop. The title track you've probably heard already, and it comes in 3 mixes, the single, plus two extended ones. "In Bits", the prime b-side is in the same vein, and follows in the tradition of fine PSB B-sides: catchy, well-crafted, could have been featured in any album. The second B-side, "One Hit Wonder" is more like a jingle, written for a German TV show by the same name, and accordingly feels a bit like Kraftwerk meet the 90s.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.