Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Dead Oceans / DOC122CD / DOC122LP
  • Add Mitski to your favourites
  • Add Dead Oceans to your favourites
2 reviews | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Bury Me At Makeout Creek (excellent Simpsons referencing there) is the third album from Mitski, released in the States in 2014 but only now making it across the water for an official European release. Heartfelt indie-pop-punk songwriting from a strong and varied talent: Mitski had previously scored works for orchestra. Released on Dead Oceans.

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • DOC122LP / LP on Dead Oceans
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £9.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • DOC122CD / CD on Dead Oceans

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Bury Me At Makeout Creek  by Mitski
2 reviews. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 13th December 2016

This is the 3rd album from the Brooklyn musician. Mitski has some things to say, stuff that needs to get out. Sometimes she says it softly, with insight and emotion. Other times she rocks it out hard, amidst a barrage of manic pain and noise. Either way, it tends to strike hard, with force and meaningful impact. Sometimes her voice sounds like a little girl, but her words & the music feel much older. This starts off sounding like soft rock then as you settle down into complacency the singer hits you hard. Check it out.

8/10 Mark Customer rating (no review), 29th June 2017


Mitski - Townie (Official Video) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.