Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Mors Mors is part of Anthology Recordings major Trad, Gras och Stenar reissue series and was released originally in 1972, at the the Swedish prog group’s most ferocious. The label have done justice to this obscure counterculture group with new material and a beautiful double vinyl LP. Now you can experience the psychedelic jams properly.

  • Double LP £22.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 230 ?
  • ARC0121 / Expanded reissue, gatefold 2LP on Anthology Recordings
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.


Mors Mors by Trad, Gras och Stenar
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

8/10 gbar Customer review, 22nd May 2017

Mors Mors (translated as 'Hello, How Are You?') is very similar in vein to Träd, Gräs Och Stenar's previous album Djungelns Lag, in that it was made up of live performances, recorded in 1972 across Sweden and Denmark, but this time, the music is more serious and predominantly based on solid musical ideas as well as on free improvisation. "Chrisboogie" sees the band at their best, with the guitars just circling each other effortlessly and carries the rest of the band up with them. They even fit in a Rolling Stones cover with "Last Time" which starts off straightforward, before zoning out into an extended nine-minute jam with the guitars locking into repetitive mantras. The twenty-six minute "Sommarlaten" is another standout, with a drumming performance that is perfect, energetic and completely breathless throughout. This would be one of the last records they released from their first period together, but Mors Mors sees the band at the top of their game, feeling totally at ease and having fun.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.