Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Subwax Bcn / SUBWAX FX CD001
  • Add Fluxion to your favourites
  • Add Subwax Bcn to your favourites
1 review | 9 people love this record: be the 10th!

Fluxion did a great job expanding the reach and meaning of dub at the turn of the millennium, taking ambient techno and pushing it deeper into the echo chamber. Vibrant Forms II originally released on Chain Reaction compiled his strong early work, and makes for a powerful trip. Remastered audio with new artwork.

  • CD £12.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SUBWAX FX CD001 / Remastered 2CD on Subwax Bcn - originally released on Chain Reaction

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Fluxion - Vibrant Forms II - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Vibrant Forms II by Fluxion
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
9/10 Ant Staff review, 23 March 2016

Apologies to our readers - I should have written a few words about this last week. I can assure you I will receive the appropriate punishment from my superiors and be summoned to the ‘special room’ where to a soundtrack of seminal dub techno my bottom will be duly spanked and turned shades of purple previously unseen by the human eye.

But you all already know the score here right? Greek dub techno wizard Konstantinos Soublis’ cherished Chain Reaction vinyl releases from back in 1999 and the year 2000 (remember the future?) were collected onto two compact disc volumes. The first ‘Vibrant Forms’ was recently reissued by Type. Now Barcelona’s Subwax crew have reissued its counterpart ‘Vibrant Forms II’ which comprises ‘Bipolar Defect’, ‘Outerside’ and ‘Prospect’ as well as those individual releases on vinyl. They're all bloody great, even within the dub techno template Fluxion still had his own sound. These tracks have aged like a fine wine made of liquid metal. Drink them… for here the dub techno cup runneth over... drink all nineteen of them you thirsty buggers and quench thine thirsts.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.