Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Hyperdub regular Fhloston Paradigm returns to the label for the sequel to his Cosmosis series. Cosmosis Volume 2 on vinyl 12” returns to the knotty synthesizers and downbeat electronica we loved in the original. These three tracks have a deep and soulful sound, where gorgeous organic textures combine with intense artificial rhythms.

  • 12" £6.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 65 ?
  • HDB097 / 12" EP on Hyperdub

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Cosmosis Vol 2 by Fhloston Paradigm
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Laurie Staff review, 09 March 2016

To osmose the cosmos. How do you do it? A black hole gun? Drugs? Or, as Fhloston Paradigm suggests, with that thing called music. Electronic music, of course. And who better to peddle this universe-altering sound than Hyperdub Records, purveyors of all things beaty for the basement ravers.

This thing has a half-time feel to it, but don’t let that fool you into thinking that it’s devoid of energy. Those hats and synth loops circle around at breakneck speed, underpinned by a wah wah bass that wobbles around while Fhloston sends you to space. On the topic of space, B1 leads with an analogue sounding bass arp that’s joined by a sort of Jean Michel Jarre 70s space age lead line which is just unashamedly galactic. It’s very minimal, just says its part then leaves. The final track continues along this trend, upping the tempo and adding many subtle chirruping synth layers into a dreamy excursion that James Holden would break down to. Though Laurie Spiegel and Terry Riley might look at it with the look of a proud parent finally seeing their offspring blossom.

It’s pretty cool stuff anyway, nicely balanced with the party times on the A and the afterglow on the B.


Nimoy - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.