Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Produced by Rick Parker (Dandy Warhols, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) ‘Echoes Of The Dreamtime’ is the third studio album by American psyche-folk, singer songwriter Miranda Lee Richards. Having picked up a few songs on guitar from Kirk Hammett, Richards went on to work with the likes of Joe Firstman, Suzanne Vega, Tim Burgess, Tricky, Good Listeners and the Jesus and Mary Chain as well as being a member of the Brian Jonestown Massacre.

  • LP £8.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 90 ?
  • IH63 / LP on Invisible Hands
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £10.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • IHCD63
  • IHCD63 / CD on Invisible Hands

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Miranda Lee Richards - Echoes of the Dreamtime - wanna see 'em?


Echoes of the Dreamtime by Miranda Lee Richards
2 reviews. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 27 January 2016
"You like this kind of stuff?" speaks Phil with a snark in his voice whilst some lilting country rock plays in the background. Yes it’s true indeed. I like that kind of stuff.   The first I saw of Miranda Lee Richards was the appearance she made in 'Dig', desperately fretting about Anton's latest mess. Pre-that she was taught to play Mazzy Star songs by none other than the guy from Metallica, now she makes her own easy-drifting rock. Opener ‘7th Ray’ is the sort of track  that it would be impossible to make if you were English. We are just too uptight as a nation to strum anything this laid back. It’s full of gently picked guitars, a drummer who sounds half asleep and Richards gorgeous thick creamy vocals on top. The crescendo towards the end is totally delightful and rocks is the most insouciant way possible. This is the sort of music Band of Horses dream of making.   Now I’ve reviewed too many front-loaded records recently where I’ve proclaimed them ‘good’ having not heard much past the first few tracks due to our hideous time constraints. Ok, ok nothing is going to top that opening salvo but the album seems to be holding the mood up nice. I particularly like the eerie soul of ‘First Light of Winter’  - this sounds like the sort of music Linda Rondstadt would make when she finally discovers Beach House. The album is in no rush, neither is Richards having made just four albums in her 15 or so years in the ‘biz (I’m pretty sure there are more exciting things to do in California than sit in a darkened studio) but this is a really nice album.   ‘Colours So Fine’ is another sparkling track which has jangly Byrdsy guitars and the sort of sun drenched chorus that Best Coast should be making if they really want to soundtrack California. Overall this is a lovely cross between Lucinda Williams style roots folk and Mazzy Star type indie driftings.    
9/10 Mike Customer rating (no review), 15th March 2016


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.