Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Marlena Shaw is a real soul authority, having lent her powerful voice to big tracks for 35 years now. This Anthology compiles 16 of her finest performances, from her socially-conscious early classic ‘Woman Of The Ghetto’ through rare tracks and material from her Blue Note albums. Heavyweight double vinyl on Soul Brother Records.

  • Double LP £19.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • LPSBPJ2 / Heavyweight vinyl reissue 2LP on Soul Brother Records
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Anthology by Marlena Shaw
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 30th January 2016

This record shows some of the many facets of Marlena Shaw's vocal talents. I've always thought she never got the accolades she deserves for her beautiful, entrancing voice. I love "California Soul". I heard part of this song on a truck commercial and just had to hear more. I had no idea it was Marlena Shaw. Other greats songs are "Rhythm of Love", "Woman of the Ghetto", "Without You in My Life" and "Look at Me, Look at You (We're Flying)". This is a great album and Marlena Shaw is a great talent.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.