Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Jazzy deep house from those Earth Boys, who are apparently proud to “[place] fun as the keystone of their studio practice”. What an excellent approach. And it bears fruit on Welcome 2 Earth, which grooves cheerfully around your ears: there is even, at one point, a wild 80’s style saxophone flowing atop the rhythms. 12” on 1080p.

  • 12" £7.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 1080V005
  • 1080V005 / 12" on 1080p

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Welcome 2 Earth by Earth Boys
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
8/10 Laurie Staff review, 03 December 2015

These boys are here to represent the music of Earth, much like our pal Morty recently got schwifty to save the world from imminent destruction. House probably could save the world from destruction, but perhaps only a select few styles. Guetta, you’re a liability.

Earth Boys are fine purveyors of some deep house action, with a very classic old-school feel. They’ve definitely got their ears to the heavens, as tracks like ‘Should B Wit U’ feature some dreamy keys sound that was probably called ‘Space Strings’ on their keyboard. There are big-sounding claps, propulsive basses and little snatches of unknown vocals being pushed along at a pretty quick BPM, must be around 128 or so? That’s the A, anyway. B1 slows things down for some schmoozy 80s sax abuse, underneath some restrained breaks and a solid kick. Clinton cautiously admitted to liking some jazzy house to me earlier, so I’ll drop this by him, we’ll make a Scruff of him yet. It’ll stop him listening to his misery pop anyway.

Final track ‘Catch Life’ attempts to do just that, bounding along the road with an ecstatic grin plastered on it’s face, flanged keys and 8-bit percussion blaring. Fun farewell times.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.