Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

You’ve heard the excerpted album version, now hear the full-length total version: the full 8 hours of Max Richter’s SLEEP. The idea is that listeners will put this on and have it play while they sleep and dream: consequently, the music is quiet, slow, and beautiful. Presented by Deutsche Grammophon on 8CDs and as a Blu-Ray that will play continuously.

  • CD box set £54.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 4795682
  • 4795682 / 8CD + Blu-Ray audio box set on Deutsche Grammophon. Includes 20-page booklet

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



SLEEP by Max Richter
2 reviews. Add your own review.
15 people love this record. Be the 16th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 30th January 2016

Very atmospheric and relaxing soundscapes constructed to a quality and precision that I don't often find in other ambient works. I love every second of it and will absolutely be adding it to my regular play rotation when I want something to fill a room but not be too distracting. I usually have trouble falling asleep if there is music playing but I can fall asleep to this; if you are the type of person that does like to fall asleep to music then this album is perfect. Warm, soft music for quiet moments.

10/10 Ken Customer rating (no review), 27th October 2016


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.