Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

A bit of Swedish krautrock to stick in your pipe and inhale, Coast To Coast is the new EP from Tross. Released on Glasgow’s Invisible Inc label, it’s a special kind of psych, conducted with a rare and ancient skill that’s hypnotic in its repetitive kosmicheness. Out on vinyl 12” from Invisible, Inc.

  • 12" £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • INVINC05
  • INVINC05 / Limited 12" on Invisible, Inc. Edition of 300 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Coast To Coast EP by Tross
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
7/10 Robin Staff review, 22 December 2015

Krautrock: because sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name. And everyone’s happy that you came. And like the rhythms and beats of a sitcom, everything is just the way it should be every week, and the formula doesn’t detract from the good vibes, and also there’s a good bassline that I can’t extend the analogy to. Weaving their way through chill grooves and Follkakzoid-esque guitar motifs, Tross drop this EP with an assurance in what they’re doing and a willingness to let their songs pan the fuck out.

After opening on the no frills, Kraut rock intro that is “War of Apples”, Tross find themselves employing a bit of the ‘Future Days’ magic on “Stars & Cones”, stepping towards the beachier end of their favourite genre for sparkling, parasol synths and a bassline that wavers between moody and holidaying. It’s gorgeous and sublime without really even thinking to step out of place.

‘Coast To Coast’ is likely to either instil in you a heavy sense of relief or put you to sleep, and I think we can admit they’re neither bad states to be in; what I like most, though, is Tross’s ability to create an atmosphere without tying themselves to it. Check that raw, archeological dig of a bassline muddying up the sparkling electronics of “Rainbow”. The earth; the sky. They’re both nice places to be.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.