Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Off-kilter punk band Sauna Youth have had an amazing year: Their debut album Distractions was lauded by critics and fans alike, they released a split 7” with Monotony (a band with whom they share members), an appearance on Marc Riley’s iPlayer TV show All Shook Up and touring extensively. Sauna Youth round off an incredible year with the release of a 7” single - The Bridge. The A-side is lifted from Distractions whilst the B-side features a new and exclusive track, Blurry Images.

  • 7" £5.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • UTR079
  • UTR079 / Limited clear vinyl 7" on Upset The Rhythm. Edition of 500 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Bridge by Sauna Youth 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

7/10 Staff review, 14 January 2016

I'm forgetting ...I did see Sauna Youth live. I remember now - there was a guy there with a Sonic Youth T shirt. Here they are finishing off their 2015/starting 2016 with a new song and an old. The old blasts along in time mannered fashion with lots of fuzz and a nice splintered breakdown. Good but you really do need to see it live.   Overleaf 'Blurry Images’ is skewed indie like a lot of people used to play in the ’90’s. People like Quickspace and the Projects. I’d like them to write a chorus, I really would.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.