Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Francis Lung is the solo project of the former WU LYF bass player Tom McClung. Faehers Son Vol. 1 is his first release, containing 6 tracks on white vinyl, packaged with a CD version and a handwritten (!) lyrics sheet so that you can sing along at home. Full of sincere, occasionally epic feels. 500 copies only.

  • 12" £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SR001LP
  • SR001LP / Limited white vinyl 12" EP + CD with lyric sheet. Edition of 500 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Faehers Son Vol. 1 by Francis Lung 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

8/10 Staff review, 24 November 2015

This is a wonderfully packaged record that would have fitted snugly in to my ex’s flat. Everything she owned was white you see….and this is white throughout. The sleeve is white the vinyl is white, the enclosed CD is white, the inner sleeve is white. The music? Well it’s white-ish.

This is the man from WU LYF (remember them?) with a short album of whispered songs that recall… oh, it recalls someone. Opener ‘Something Blue’ is like a sad Belle and Sebastien but it’s on ‘Where Life Comes to Live’ that the record starts to flourish  - this is gorgeous country-ish stuff with tear drenched steel guitars whining away underneath a bedrock of shuffled drums and a slight lilt to the acoustic guitars. ‘Oh My Love’ sounds like a Young British take on the best bits from those Michael Nesmith albums -- kinda perky but full of countrified longing. ‘Back One Day’ is Brian Wilson transported to Manchester by way of Grizzly Bear. 

With just six songs it in no way outstays its welcome and promises a great deal. 




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.