Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Jack White’s Third Man Records here releases No, an EP by new band Yak. These three songs are grinding psych-rock thrusts, using plenty of fuzz on all the guitars, and the vocals, on some organ, and probably on the drums too. Produced by Steve Mackey of Pulp, this 7” EP has a locked groove at the end as an extra treat.

  • 7" £5.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 60 ?
  • TMR336 / 3-track 7" + locked groove on Third Man

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-28 days but delays are possible.


No EP by Yak 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Customer review, 25th November 2015

Yak are back with another good release this time in the form of an EP on Jack White's label "Third Man Records".

The EP kicks off with "No" which is a great way to start the album and has great energy.

It then goes straight on to "Alas Salvation" which is just under two minutes of power and passion and is a great blast of fury.

The EP then goes a bit softer and more relaxed with the final track "Out On A Limb" which is a nice alternative to the rawer noisier tracks.

Overall I would say this is a good EP from a band who are yet to put out a bad release.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.