Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The legendary Yellow Magic Orchestra’s classic debut album is available on vinyl again! A major synth-pop progenitor here: influential enough to be up there with Kraftwerk. Includes the well known single ‘Firecracker’. A significant (and very fun!) record, reissued on clear vinyl in an edition of 1000, on Music On Vinyl.

  • Double LP £24.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 250 ?
  • MOVLP1466 / 180g reissue 2LP on Music On Vinyl.

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


YMO USA & Yellow Magic Orchestra by Yellow Magic Orchestra 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Customer review, 14th December 2015

I first heard of YMO when a friend played this album on a long car trip. It has been a long time since I had heard this album, but it brought me right back to that car trip and I found it as good now as I did then. I think this is a must have album for anyone interested in good electronic music. "La Femme Chinoise" (The Chinese Girl) is one of my favourites. The melodies are complicated but uncomplicated. Hum along, whistle, listen closely, and pick out a new overlay every time! Great value for money.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.