Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 15 people love this record: be the 16th!

Circular Time is the first album of head-exploding rock that masters of distortion, Ramleh have made for the best part of 20 years. The band are currently made up of founder Gary Mundy, Anthony Di Franco, who joined in 1994 and new member, Martyn Watts It takes what they did on albums such as Be Careful What You Wish For (1995) and Shooters Hill (1992) and turns up the battering drums, straining synths, thick bass and savage blasts of guitar noise several notches. The two hours of music here are forboding, ferocious and carry a fateful allure.

  • CD £11.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • CBR115CD
  • CBR115CD / 2CD on Crucial Blast

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Ramleh - Circular Time - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Circular Time by Ramleh
1 review. Add your own review.
15 people love this record. Be the 16th!

10/10 Skell Customer review, 5th January 2016

Rarely does a band that has been in existence for so long hit such a high point after so long. Circular Time is a transporting helping of sublimely distorted neo-prog action. When in their power electronics incarnation, Ramleh understand and deploy the kind of searing noise that by-passes intellect and hits your neurons directly in a trance inducing manner; in the rock three piece mode Ramleh have deployed to craft Circular Time they have delivered a heavily and beautifully fuzzed out album reminiscent of early '70's King Crimson and without hitting the repetitive motorik groove of Hawkwind/Krautrock still manage to capture that soaring in space sensation from much more complex proggy composition.


RAMLEH "Re-entry" (official track stream) - YouTube


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.