Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Massive draws here for fans of Deaf Center, or A Winged Victory for the Sullen, and even add in a bit of Bohren und der Club of Gore for good measure. Melancholia fully explored in these releases, and slowed to an unbearable halt. Layers of strings, synths and distorted swells. Thomas BückerBersarin Quartett’s third release in this series.

  • Double LP £25.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 260 ?
  • DEN246LP / 180g vinyl gatefold 2LP on Denovali
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £11.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DEN246CD
  • DEN246CD / Digipak CD on Denovali

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


III by Bersarin Quartett 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
22 people love this record. Be the 23rd!

8/10 Staff review, 24 November 2015

It’s been time and a half since I’ve heard from Bersarin Quartett, but I understand: the flow of time is an unfortunate accident for these folks, who move at their own, ever-slowing speed. BQ’s brand of neo-classical sounds like it was planted a long time ago and has only just now finished growing, with patient melodic developments rising through a forest of ambient mush; they bring to mind sleeper crews like A Winged Victory for the Sullen and Spheruleus, but where these artists still time entirely, the Quartett use jaunted, often jazzy rhythms, as if acknowledging how out of pace they are with the world.

On ‘III’, the Quartett’s sound is familiarly cinematic: vocals come in like drone’s equivalent of a Greek chorus, offering a dulcet hum underneath soundscaping guitars and gorgeous combinations of piano and tape hiss. Elements of post-rock come in to part the seams of the record, but it’s never too pronounced: the percussive ascension of “Hinter uns die Wirklichkeit” leads back into soft piano balladeering, melding together a musical triforce of Nils Frahm, Bohren & Der Club of Gore and 65daysofstatic.

This is a serene record, and one that rewards your headphones: while it has a skygazing scope, it’s nice to wrap yourself up in the Quartett’s spacey, echoing world and feel like it’s all your own. Take some alone time in the clouds, please.



  • III by Bersarin Quartett


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.