Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Venera 4 are french psychedelic shogazers. Deaf Hearts is their new 12" EP and if you like My Bloody Valentine, Chapterhouse, Ride, Slowdive, The Jesus & Mary Chain and The Pains of Being Pure At Heart then this is for you. There’s only 300 copies so you’d better be quick! 12" on Requiem Pour Un Twister.

  • 12" £11.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RPUT5
  • RPUT5 / Limited 12" EP on Requiem Pour Un Twister. Edition of 300 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Deaf Hearts by Venera 4 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Staff review, 11 November 2015

With the news that Lush are reforming they’ll need some support slots for their upcoming shows and they could do worse than this French outfit who sound just like a coagulation of all the bands Lush will have played with back in their heyday.

The opener ‘Deaf Heartbeats’ bursts out of the traps like those times they let a horse run after being cooped up in the starting paddock.  It’s shoe gaze with a bit of attitude more Jesus and Mary Chain than Slowdive with a killer chorus where they’ve layered up France’s supply of guitars to create a racket. ‘Home’ has your regulation flanged guitar and shuffly drumbeat, ‘Blood’ has Bobby Gillespie type drums backing bubble gum melodies. They remind me of the Popguns. Despite the guitar pyrotechnics they aren’t all that arty so don’t expect MBV weirdness, instead it’s Ramones style melodies with screaming guitars.

Overleaf they do that thing where one song takes up an entire side and this is more Spectrum and Spiritualized than anything else. It’s all very well put together and unlike most bands they have one absolute classic in their locker with ‘Deaf Heartbeats’ Buy it for that track but enjoy the rest. 



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.