Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 8 people love this record: be the 9th!

Former Emeralds guitar supremo Mark McGuire stretches out his range here on Beyond Belief, throwing in wild synth and drum machine patterns, piano, and even vocals as well as his guitar. This is a major piece of work, an all-consuming epic that stretches near to 80 minutes. The vinyl is limited to independent stores and pressed to lovely orange swirl wax.

  • Double LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • DOC109LP-C1 / Limited indies only orange swirl vinyl LP on Dead Oceans

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DOC109CD
  • DOC109CD / CD on Dead Oceans

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Mark McGuire - Beyond Belief - wanna see 'em?


Beyond Belief by Mark McGuire
1 review. Add your own review.
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 11 November 2015

Imagine that you are in your early 50’s and fancy getting away on a golfing holiday. You peruse the brochures and eventually stumble on a wonderful getaway week which includes luxury accommodation and as many rounds of golf as you like. You click on the promotional video and a helicopter shot sweeps majestically over the course which dapples in late afternoon sunlight. The camera hovers on a four ball doffing caps as they finish their round full of excitement at the impending sweetness of drinks at the 19th hole and how well they’ll sleep once back to their luxury room. After a sweep through the dining area the camera settles on a white bed with the fluffiest pillows imaginable - superbly lamp lit. A man hangs up his cap before settling on the bed and calling his family back home who are delighted to hear from him. 

This album provides the evocative soundtrack. 



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.