Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

This is a Compendium of three 7” singles released in limited quantities by the grouping together of Celer and Machinefabrik. Added to those explorative electronic tracks is a new one from them, and remixes from fellow travellers Stephan Mathieu, Sylvain Chauveau and Nicolas Bernier. On Irrational Arts.

  • CD £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • IA004
  • IA004 / Collected singles and remixes CD on Irrational Arts inc. Sylvain Chauveau, Nicolas Bernier and Stephan Mathieu remixes

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Compendium by Celer & Machinefabriek 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

7/10 Staff review, 08 October 2015

This is, as you might expect from the title, a compendium of the various 7” between the two ambient heavyweights. One of the 7”s is in fact still available from us making a mockery of my review where I erroneously claimed that “it will sell out promptly”.  To be fair this is music that works much better over the course of a CD, where you can put it on, lie back and drift off into another world. On these collaborations Celer’s soft evocative drifting is tempered (I presume  - I’m no expert) by Machinefabriek’s but scattergun approach with shards of found dialogue and field recordings cutting through the billowy drift.

Unlike many of these types of releases, the pieces are short (presumably to be 7” friendly) and very concise. You get seven original pieces then a series of remixes by the likes of Sylvain Chauveau, Nicolas Bernier and Stephan Mathieu.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.