Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review | 23 people love this record: be the 24th!

Following on from their third album, 2014’s Master, Teeth Of The Sea return with Highly Deadly Black Tarantula - a pummelling workout that’s as aggressive as it is groovy. Equal parts post-rock scope and heavy metal ferocity, it’s the kind of album at which Teeth Of The Sea excel. Out on CD and vinyl LP from Rocket.

  • LP £14.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 150 ?
  • LAUNCH084 / LP on Rocket

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £12.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • LAUNCH084CD / CD on Rocket

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Teeth of The Sea - Highly Deadly Black Tarantula - wanna see 'em?


Highly Deadly Black Tarantula by Teeth of The Sea
1 review. Add your own review.
23 people love this record. Be the 24th!
9/10 Robin Staff review, 04 November 2015

Is this fucking fantastic or am I being scared into agreeing with it? Teeth of the Sea’s hybrid of Godspeed end-timesing and 65daysofstatic’s more industrial electronic bleat really could’ve, and absolutely should’ve, been a disaster -- those are two blunt but dynamic sounds I could only see as being a total mess together. That said, shut me the fuck up: here, booming programmed drums come together with devastation rock for something of a woozy epic.

Let me also theorize that Teeth of the Sea have been listening to a lot of enraged scream or just the latest album from avant crew Rimbaud, as this record kisses its blistering and ear-slicing crescendos with piercing screams, always covered in a veil of synth noises, drum marches and the occasional wobbling post-punk riff. I tried my very best to miss the boat with this year’s Halloween, but Teeth of the Sea’s record is like halloween riding on the back of one of tomorrow’s fireworks. It bottles up an eerie lounge aesthetic -- as in the distant sax recitals of “All My Venom” and “Animal Manservant” -- only to release it in bouts of hateful (but well-built!) post-rock dirge. Pharmakon fans, Blanck Mass stans, people who like Pretty Hate Machine -- I believe you dropped this.

I’m redacting any further thoughts on this record for fear it will eat me alive, so I’ll just say this -- whether this record retains its firebolting intensity on its second listen remains to be seen, but a first playthrough of it is one hell of a… I mean, it’s just fucking hell.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.