Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Fledg’ling Records series of Shirley Collins reissues continues with The Bonny Cuckoo 7” EP. The recordings were captured by Alan Lomax in London in October 1957. The EP contains two versions of Bonny Cuckoo and Bonny Labouring Boy. One version of each is acapella and one version of each with Collins accompanying herself on the banjo. The recordings are extremely rare and have been remastered with great care from the original acetate. An essential artifact for folk fans.

  • 7" £5.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 60 ?
  • WING1003 / 7" EP on Fledgling Records

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.