Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Pop star, style icon and Dylan fraterniser Francoise Hardy gets a light shone on her work with a fresh reissue of La Maison Ou J’ai Grandi. Originally released in 1966 at the height of London and Paris’ musical powers, this international work showcases the singularity of her talent. Out on CD and vinyl LP from Future Days Recordings.

  • CD £13.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 135 ?
  • FDR618CD / Remastered CD on Future Days Recordings

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £19.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FDR618LP
  • FDR618LP / Remastered 180g vinyl LP on Future Days Recordings, in deluxe stoughton jacket

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


La Maison Ou J'ai Grandi by Francoise Hardy 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Customer review, 20th October 2015

"La Maison..." has the usual lot of great songs expected on a Francoise Hardy LP, among most were written by Hardy herself. Some of the most significant songs were this time written by outside composers such as the title track, the exquisite "Rendez vous d'automne" and "Je changerais d'avis". Charles Blackwell was still arranger and producer for Hardy, and this album could perhaps be seen as the final chapter of Hardy's early career as a pop-singer. The following albums showed a more mature Hardy, who gradually took distance to her image as a pure pop singer.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.