Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Halfway between their debut and their just-released Versions album, Idjut Boys planted this stepping-stone 12”. Featuring two remixes, Going Down by Prins Thomas and One For Kenny by Bjørn Torske, the record is sure to awaken that Norwegian polar-circle feeling. Not bad for two idjuts from Hackney.

  • 12" £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • STS24412
  • STS24412 / 12" on Smalltown Supersound - Prins Thomas and Bjørn Torske remixes

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Idjut Boys - Going Down / One For Kenny - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Going Down / One For Kenny by Idjut Boys
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

9/10 Andy Customer review, 6th October 2015

I'm not even going to bother discussing the a-side 'Going Down' remixed by Prins Thomas much; its really good, it does that cosmic disco thing, jacks up the original a bit and will keep a dance floor going, all good.

For me this is ALL about the Bjorn Torske rework of 'One For Kenny' it is magical. An epic 14 minute extension of the original with a near beatless breakdown longer than many tracks in their totality. This is horizontal house (might have made that up?) at its finest, shuffling along at a midtempo this just becomes euphoric as the piano line from the original starts to drift in. This just builds (slowly) and keeps going (at a midtempo) but somehow just makes me want to out my hands in the air like I just don't care. For such a mellow track this is a dancefloor killer. Much like Fatima Yamaha's 'What's A Girl To Do' this shows that house doesn't have to be fast to get the adrenaline pumping. You need this.


One For Kenny (Bjørn Torske for Kenny Remix) - YouTube


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.