Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

The Sweet Pretty Things is a brand new album by the legendary and revered ‘60s rock band, The Pretty Things. In their 52-year career the band have only released 12 albums, this is their first in seven years. Keeping true to their roots, the album was recorded live in the studio on to analogue tape in an attempt to make the album sound like the band did in their ‘60s heyday.

  • LP £17.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • REP2271
  • REP2271 / 180g vinyl gatefold LP on Repertoire Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for The Pretty Things - The Sweet Pretty Things - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Sweet Pretty Things by The Pretty Things
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 4th September 2016

This album is a delightful return to The Pretty Things more psychedelic song writing with both wah wah guitar, mellotron and suitably thoughtful lyrics to the fore. However, the absence of Waller and Povey, particularly their vocal work, is striking and regrettable. Phil May is now a baritone, which makes him sound more subdued than he probably would like. And the new background voices are competent, but no more than that. Listening to a mediocre Pretty Things is still a good way to spend a half hour though.


The Pretty Things Hell, Here and Nowhere - YouTube


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.