Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

An exciting new project here from a duo named Thee Koukouvaya. Witches’ Jelly is a deep-floating half-hour slab of electronic ambience, moving through three sections, each with a different tone. Presented as a limited edition (only 115 copies!) of exquisitely handmade CDr packages, on Sound In Silence.

  • CD £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / Limited CDr on Sound In Silence. Edition of 115 handmade, hand-numbered copies, in black cardboard envelope with polaroid style photo

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Witches' Jelly by Thee Koukouvaya 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

8/10 Staff review, 17 September 2015

Sound in Silence present, in their usual wonderful packaging, a new duo of ambient gazers that evoke scenic vistas with their debut (I think?) Witches’ Jelly. Let me introduce Thee Koukouvaya, a Brooklyn project of slight sounds that here exist as one whole piece, split into a couple of movements that comes to just under 30 minutes. It begins with calm wonder and tonal jubilation, a saturated evolving texture that gives the impression of no specific instrument, but a yawning chasm of hazy harmony.

Some weird altered voice interrupts, before the instrumentals return as full as before but with more drastic shifts in note - a symphony in cloud form. They riff over this with odd digital rippling sounds to provide some counterpoint to the silky smoothness, making this a pretty admirable bit of music, very evocative and pacifying. Very good for a first one, encore


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.