Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Endless Melancholy is the recording name for Ukrainian musician Oleksiy Sakevych. The musical project was started to showcase Sakevych’s love for minimal piano and ambient music. On Her Name In A Language Of Stars, the classical arrangements of previous recordings have all but made way for mystical waves of drone and samples.

  • CD £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / CD on Hidden Vibes in dark blue paper sleeve with silver lettering. Inc. BenoĆ®t Pioulard, Will Bolton and Desolate Horizons remixes

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Her Name In A Language Of Stars by Endless Melancholy 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

7/10 Staff review, 26 August 2015

Endless Melancholy  - I know the feeling having snagged the headphone wire in the wheel of my chair two times since this record began.

The music isn’t exactly going to lift my mood but for fans of enormous swathes of ambient post-rock you might just get your kicks here. I can’t find a single shred of information within the CD so let’s forget all about song titles (one would imagine they are bleak).  The opening track is one humongous drone which gets more distorted as it goes on with spark’s of noise dripping everywhere. Everything is grand  - as the next track starts up I imagine Stars of the Lid and Sigur Ros collaborating on a soundtrack to a film about volcanoes. It’s massive yet sad if those two things can work together successfully. I hear the sound of seagulls through a reverb unit so we’re kind of in new age territory but these slabs of sound are nothing if not tuneful and they tug pretty neatly at that part of you that wants to drive a VW Passatt across the Himalayas. Get the lad some TV soundtrack work pronto.

If that’s not sold it to you then there’s some remixes tagged on the end by Benoit Pioulard, Wil Bolton and Desolate Horizons. I’ve since located the track titles and they are called things like ‘Her Name in a Language of Stars’.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.