Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Berlin Atonal is a festival and on Vol.3 we have some live performances put onto 3 12” vinyl. First we have Cabaret Voltaire who performed for the first time in over 20 years at the festival. With them come Miles Whittaker, Fis and Abdulla Rashim. A nice piece whether you were at the festival or not.

A limited edition of 500 copies.  

  • Triple LP £26.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ATONAL001
  • ATONAL001 / 3x12" on Berlin Atonal inc. Miles Whittaker, Cabaret Voltaire, FIS and Abdulla Rashim. Edition of 500 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Berlin Atonal Vol.3 by Various
1 review. Add your own review.
11 people love this record. Be the 12th!

8/10 TrueFaith87 Customer review, 8th September 2015

This was given to me as a very generous gift (thanks Ken!!) as it contains 2 tracks by Cabaret Voltaire. So why is this worth buying?

1. The 2 CV tracks are very much an amalgamation of early Cabs recordings (Voice of America) brought to life in the 21st Century. Okay, it's RH Kirk at the controls but it's very much a CV soundscape. Be aware that side A plays at 45 rpm and side B at 33 31/3! I was hoping for more than the 2 tracks but at least it's something. "Microscopic Flesh" is a all cut up's with industrial beats running through it. "Universal Energy" is a pounding techno recording that would not be out of place back in '92.....Energy Flash!

2. Disc 2 - "Vagabond No7" by Miles Whittaker (Demdike Stare) is low and slow in a John Carpenter style. "Dist CL" by Fis - Random beats treated with washes of electronica.

3. Disc 3 - 2 Untitled tracks by Abdulla Rashim (I've not heard him before) creates 2 ambient tracks which transport you to other worlds.

A beautifully packaged vinyl album that I really enjoyed and the only downside is that no download was included.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.