Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Newly reformed, re-energised and touring again here is a deluxe 180g vinyl re-press of Faith No More's 'Angel Dust'. Dismissed as confusing by many rock fans in the US this was warmly embraced in the UK. This edition includes a bonus disc of rare material. Includes FNM favourites such as 'Midlife Crisis', 'Everything's Ruined' and 'Be Aggressive' as well as the John Barry cover 'Midnight Cowboy'.

  • Double LP £32.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 330 ?
  • 0825646094608 / Deluxe 180g vinyl, gatefold reissue 2LP on Rhino. Additional disc includes rarities!

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Angel Dust by Faith No More
1 review. Add your own review.
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!

7/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 11th August 2015

"Angel Dust" was the follow-up to "The Real Thing" and was released in 1992 at the height of grunge. Faith No More seemed to fit in well with the grunge crowd despite having more of slow, throbbing funk-rock sound.

Like with its predecessor, "Angel Dust" has some great singles on it: "Midlife Crisis", "Everything's Ruined" and especially "A Small Victory", which is possibly the best track on the album. They covered songs here too, John Barry's "Midnight Cowboy"' theme from the great John Schlessenger film and later versions also included their version of The Commodores "Easy", which I think ended up being their biggest hit. However, this album is a tad better than "The Real Thing" because some of the album tracks are great too and serve as more than just filler: "Be Aggressive" is fabulous and "jizzlobber" deserves a mention just for its horrible title.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.