Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Lakker's Tundra album is a rich enough beast to begin with, so minds out to be blown by the forthcoming existence of Tundra Remixed. This release offers a sneak preview on DJ-friendly 12" wax, with both Kyoka and Mark Fell stepping up with versions. Fell's piece is especially strong, hammeringly repetitive and a little bit obtuse. On R&S.

  • 12" £5.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RS1510
  • RS1510 / 12" on R&S inc. Mark Fell and Kyoka remixes

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Tundra Remixed (Mark Fell / Kyoka) by Lakker 1 review. Add your own review. 6/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

6/10 Staff review, 09 September 2015

Lakker certainly wowed us with Tundra, a recent R&S gem, filled with frosty, twisted, almost 2-stepping techno bangers and atmospheric washes. Of course, an album so ambitious in its construction lends itself well to remixing, and who better than Mark Fell and Raster Noton recruit Kyoka to smash them apart?

Mark Fell rebuilds ‘Oktavist’ into a stuttering, almost footwork-y exercise in speed garage/techno hybridism, very minimal, just various percussions blipping around alongside a simple woody synth. Driving me mad right now. ‘Three Songs’ gets strung out til the perc lines get sticky and the synths ghoul-like and indeterminate. A more straight 4x4 beat clangs away underneath mostly, taking little breaks to chop around some of Lakker’s synth stabbery. This one is more dynamic than the A, which won’t appeal to everyone. Likewise, the B is ok but seems like everything is amped up more than the beat itself so feels slightly weak as a whole.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.