Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The No Pain In Pop label have something of a showcase with this release, the third in their compilation series. Bedroom Club III contains six tracks from bright new electronic artists, including Throwing Shade, Sim Hutchins and Jire. All produce inventive tracks, slipping in and out of techno, UK funky and ambience. 12".

  • 12" £12.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 130 ?
  • NPIP044 / 12" on No Pain In Pop inc. Sim Hutchins, Selector’s Roll, Throwing Shade, Kepla, Carby and Jire

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-28 days but delays are possible.


Bedroom Club III by Various 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

8/10 Staff review, 19 August 2015

The bedroom club assembles once every 2-3 years to provide a feast of post-club movements, a private take on the big-room phenomenon. This is the third of the No Pain In Pop series, featuring such new dank folks as Throwing Shade, Jire and Kepla. As a stride apart from club music, it takes many forms as each interprets this freedom differently. Sim Hutchins takes a downtempo techno turn, with a slow 4x4 playing against wispy distorted layers and throbs of bass; Carby’s ‘Speechless’ is the house inverse of this, feeling a little more bouncy and airy with plenty of melody. Bringing even more melodious things is NTS radio’s Throwing Shade, featuring almost exclusively sunset plucked synth, a bit whose beauty is only matched by the washes of suspended chord swells and slow drippy beat of ‘Almost a Gaze’ by Selector’s Roll. Amazing, you’ll get lost in this. Jointly taking the oddball crown are Kepla and Jire, their pieces covering abstract, chopped patterns that evoke steampunk 808s and spaceshuttle radio stations. The use of ambience across the whole thing completes it, and while the 4x4 contributions pale in comparison to the rest, this is a lovely 12”.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.