Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Mosam Howieson hasn't been sighted on record before, although the titling of the tracks here ('Spiral 7', 'Spiral 4' and 'Spiral 3') suggest that we may be hearing more from him. These Spirals are very deep pieces, a kind of slow techno that is very focused on the low end. 12" release on Further Records.

  • 12" £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FUR056
  • FUR056 / 12" on Further Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Spirals by Mosam Howieson 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Staff review, 27 August 2015

Promising debut EP on Seattle’s Further Records from Australian producer Mosam Howieson. ‘Spiral 7’ is slowly unfurling submerged, aquatic, ambient leaning techno. Dubbed out, shimmering and trippy. Recalling the mood of Donato Dozzy’s ‘K’ album on the same label or even his work as Voices From The Lake. Some classy sustained strings and Plastikman flavoured acid and the job’s a good ‘un.

Bleeper ‘Spiral 4’ is all dreamy and floaty with a big spooked synth that sweeps in and evaporates away in pink neon trails while distant voices hover.

The final Spiral’s gently throbbing bass, swirling liquid synth trails and fluttering percussion build into a hushed crescendo before slowly fizzing away. This 12” should come with a hammock.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.