Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Following in the light of legendary early garage rock/ proto punk compilations such as 'Nuggets' and 'Pebbles', 'Brown Acid: The First Trip' is an eleven track compilation of rare/previously unheard of proto-metal, pre-stoner rock singles from the sixties and seventies curated by L.A.-cum-Chicago shop Permanent Records co-owner Lance Barresi an partnership with Daniel Hall of Riding Easy Records. Hunted down through dusty record bins and private collections, 'Brown Acid' is full of rock solid hits lost in their day due to various unfortunate circumstances, traced to their origins to be given a new chance at life with this official, licensed release.

  • LP £19.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • EZRDR049 / LP on Riding Easy inc. Zekes, Snow, Tour, Zebra, Punch, Raw Meat etc.
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 115 ?
  • EZRDR049CD / CD on Riding Easy inc. Zekes, Snow, Tour, Zebra, Punch, Raw Meat etc.

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-28 days but delays are possible.


Brown Acid: The First Trip by Various 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Customer review, 20th November 2015

Somewhere between Jefferson Airplane and Motorhead lies a land where the true 'sweat' lives. 1973. Sabbath and Zep strode the earth and valley kids conked out on mandies at crummy baseball stadium gigs. Riding Easy Records present us with a reality presaging punk rock yet too jaded to really be part of the 'love' generation, patchouli smelling and vibrant. Blue Cheer, Hendrix and Cream are well represented here, with heavy nods to Santana, as noted in Zebra's 'Wasted'. If you liked Savage Pencil's 'Music For Movie Bikers' comp or just like dirty proto-metal, this is a kicker.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.